Id: 5518

Country Fire Authority (CFA) District Boundaries - Vicmap Admin


Part of the Vicmap Admin dataset series. This layer contains polygon features delineating the current Country Fire Authority District Boundaries.

CFA has moved to align their administrative boundaries to the Victorian Government Regional Departmental Boundaries and Victorian Local Government Boundaries. As a result of this direction, from 1st July 2010, what was once known as CFA Regions will now be known as CFA Districts.

There are 20 Districts that have been based on Victorian Local Government Boundaries.

There are two exceptions in this dataset. In June 2011, Bass Coast Shire became part of District 8 when the Victorian Government Regional Departmental Boundaries indicated that it should be part of District 9. In October 2012, Yarriambiack Shire was divided using the east-west rabbit fence (same
as the Total Fire Ban District Boundary) which impacts on the District 17 and 18 Boundary.


Agency: Department of Sustainability and Environment
Attribution: Copyright © The State of Victoria, Country Fire Authority 2014
View Full Metadata Page


Geospatial Coverage: 141,-39,150,-34
Scale: Not Known
Accuracy: As the CFA District Boundaries layer is based on the Vicmap Admin LGA boundaries, it has equivalent accuracy to this dataset


Date Published: 01/07/2010
Date Updated: Current