Country Fire Authority (CFA) Total Fire Ban Districts - Vicmap Admin

Part of the Vicmap Admin dataset series. This layer contains polygon features delineating the current CFA Total Fire Ban Districts.

In 2010, the TFB Boundary Realignment project was conducted. As a result CFA, Department of Sustainability and Environment (DSE) and the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) developed a proposal to align fire weather districts, TFB boundaries and Local Government Area (LGA) boundaries.

After much consultation and amendments, it was agreed to approve the above proposal with the exception of Yarriambiack Shire which was divided using the east-west rabbit fence. The result created a total of 9 TFB Districts. These changes were implemented in October 2010.

Data and Resources

Country Fire Authority (CFA) Total Fire Ban Districts - Vicmap Admin

shp format

Enter your email:

Additional information

Field Value
Date Published 2014-08-01
Geospatial Coverage 140.9,-39.15,150.0,-34.0
Geospatial Scale Not known
Geospatial Accuracy As the TFB Districts Boundary is based on Vicmap Admin LGA Boundaries and Vicmap Transport Roads, it has equivalent accuracy to these layers.
Full Metadata URL


comments powered by Disqus